Our Mission Statement

To experience and celebrate God's amazing grace together.

Our Vision Statement

First Evangelical Lutheran Church will share God's amazing grace by welcoming, growing and serving in Christ's name, enriching the well-being of all.


First Lutheran is a family with a caring spirit, giving heart, open arms, and a place of refuge that has a sense of mission and sense of humour. Come casual, come formal, come as you are. Come home to family at First Lutheran Church.

We’ve been waiting for you and the door is always open. 



First Evangelical Lutheran Church

311 West Mackie Street

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin53916-1637


Phone:  (920) 885-4497; Fax:  (920) 885-5886

E-mail:  churchoffice@firstluthbd.org


“Like” us on Facebook…go to



First Lutheran Church continues to seek applicants for the Congregational Life Associate.  In the past this was our Youth Director.  The position is full-time with some benefits.  The Congregational Life Associate person will assist in bringing a feeling of unity and community to our congregation, provide numerous opportunities for faith-nurturing activities, and provide inclusion of all age groups in fellowship, educational and service activities.  If interested, please complete an application found on our website or contact Pastor Joy Mortensen-Wiebe at our office.

*Below is an employment application. Please also include a resume along with your application to First Lutheran Church at 311 W. Mackie St., Beaver Dam.

Employment Application


Mary Irwin – Choir Director

Thomas Irwin – Bell Choir Director

Kathi Wiedenhoeft – Sparks Director

Bryce Muenchow - BNA & P-Jays Director



Deb Vis – Receptionist

Cynthia Larson - Accountant/Bookkeeper




Phyllis Eilbes – Shared Ministry Coordinator

Liz Figueroa – Nursery Co-Leader

Cheryl Poetter – Nursery Co-Leader

John Huebner – Custodian

Pat Abitz, Tom Szewczyk – Youth Room Supervisors

Bob Schwoch – Sound Coordinator

Bob Gionet – Parish Nurse


Rev. Terry Larson












Church Council

The following members make up our 2017 Church Council.



Kelly Strieff


Shaun Bradley


Deb Parman


Bob Viola 


Council Members

Katelynn Strieff

Don Erstad

Jonathan Gibbs

Aaron Cannon

Tina Prust

Jason Strom

Jeff Klug